IBCFPRS Letter of Thanks

IBCFPRS Letter of Thanks – ABCPF

March 31, 2015

Joao Maniglia, M.D.
Brazilian Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery
Av. Republica Argentina, 2069

Dear Drs. Caropreso, Cedin, Barboza, Maniglia, Patrocinio, Jurado, and Brazilian Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery Board Members:

I was extremely pleased to learn that the Brazilian Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery recently agreed to my request, on behalf of the International Board for Certification in Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, to support our certification efforts with a $2,370 donation.  This donation comes at an important turning point for the international board as more candidates learn of its significance and the role it will play in helping them legitimize their training and expertise in facial plastic and reconstructive surgery. 

I believe that the letter I sent to you outlining our International Board situation accurately reflected our current financial status and our substantial potential for future growth. I truly understand that these are challenging financial times for most organizations, and that makes the considered support of the AAFPRS that much more laudable. On behalf of the IBCFPRS and our Board of Directors, I assure you we will do our utmost to utilize your financial support wisely.

Working together I see a bright future for our International Board, a future that will include and enhance the international stature of the AAFPRS as well. I extend my heartfelt thanks to all AAFPRS Board members, as well as the entire AAFPRS membership, for your support.

On behalf of all of us on the Board of the IBCFPRS, and also all of those facial plastic surgeons around the world who are going to benefit from this new certification process, I extend my deepest appreciation for your commitment to the process and donation that will help make this possible.

With kindest personal regards,

Peter A. Adamson, MD, FRSC, FACS
President, IBCFPRS
CC:  IFFPSS Board of Directors, c/o Steve Duffy, EVP
IBCFPRS Board of Directors, c/o Steve Duffy, Co-XD and Laurie Wirth, Co-XD
ABFP RS Board of Directors, c/o Laurie Wirth, XD